Click for more products.
No produts were found.

Advanced Reviews with photos

Grade 
star star star star star
19/10/2019

Gorgeous wood

Beautiful hard wood with a solid brown - orange appearance. It seems difficult to give it a sleek finish, but Ramon can certainly provide excellent support.

Grade 
star star star star star
19/10/2019

Beautifully quarter sawn wood!

The top of my next guitar. Beautifully cut quarter sawn, and if you knock on it, you will hear a pauk! I am already looking forward to the sound of this OM.

Grade 
star star star star star
19/10/2019

Wow!

My next guitar - an OM - must get a rich look. Abalone bindings guarantee that.

  • 1 out of 1 people found this review useful.
Grade 
star star star star star
19/10/2019

Quality wire

To give my sons vintage superstrat a vintage look, I tie the new hardware together with this quality wire.

Grade 
star star star star star
06/04/2018

'Heating blanked Emilio'

'After a lot of searching for a Heating blanked, I contacted Ramon and asked if he sold it, and a few weeks later he had made the product for me and ready to use and I must tell you that it works very well and I am very satisfied with my new HEATING BLANKED. Thank you Ramon Riemersma un saludo Emilio luthier '

Grade 
star star star star star
11/04/2017

'Top!!'

'The pore filler from the GuitarBuildSupplies is just great, regret that I did not find this faster, finally a transparent filler that hardens extremely strong and tolerates cellulose lacquer, diluting the first layer a little with nitro and the second undiluted. Worked great with me! '

Grade 
star star star star star
16/10/2015

'Top!'

'Handy device for cutting circles, top! Super!'

Grade 
star star star star star_border
15/10/2015

'Fine!'

'There is not a lot of bending irons available. After some searching I arrived at the GuitarBuildSupplies. The price and appearance were attractive enough for me to buy this bending iron. As an earlier reviewer stated, it takes a long time for the bending iron to reach the right temperature, but once it does, it does what it needs to do. I also find it very unfortunate that the mounting angles were not on my copy. Now I have to improvise a little to properly secure the device on my workbench. Another small drawback is the thin, two-core plastic power cord without grounding. Good for a twilight lamp, but not what you expect with a thermal device. The model has since been changed and the problem with the cord has been adjusted.

Grade 
star star star star star
01/09/2015

'Super!!'

'Functions perfectly! Easy to adjust, always sharp chisels and planers. The only point is that you have to keep a ruler for the correct angle. I just draw the distance on my workbench and adjust the angle in this way.'

Grade 
star star star star star
01/09/2015

'Very precise!'

'This thickness gauge is indispensable for a good measurement. Worked with homemade thickness gauges for a while, but this one is much more accurate in use.'

Grade 
star star star star star
21/07/2015

'Handy for everything!'

'Handy stuff, and works nice and fast! You can use it for anything, super.'

Grade 
star star star star star
06/03/2015

'Just perfect!'

'Good piece of spruce wood. Enough to make all the braces for 1 guitar.'

Menu

Create a free account to save loved items.

Sign in

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in